Art Community Forum | EBSQ Self-Representing Artis Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Im A New Artist Here!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support >> Im A New Artist Here! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Im A New Artist Here! - 4/14/2009 8:51:47 AM   
charlesartist

Hello,
Im glad to be a part of this wonderful online community.

Can anyone help me with these issues?

1)Where can I find good info on promoting my artwork and getting it in front of the eyeballs of as many collectors as possible? ;) Seriously are there any sections or threads dedicated to promotions? Otherwise/Also can anyone share links and info about the same off-site, etc?

2)Can I start my own thread in the paintings section dedicated to my own work and posting new work there continually? I see more topical issues in that thread, (which is great btw!) but I would like to feature all new works and share them on the forum. Ok? Not Ok? LMK

Ive taken down my online portfolio but you can find out a little about me and see my work by visiting my ebay about me page:

http://members.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewUserPage&userid=charles1553

The above link has work based on movie characters. Im aware of the EBSQ guidelines and Im going to phase out that kind of work in favor of the kind below. This is my original work and concept and its available on ebay now...

Mermaid and Sea Turtle
4 x 6 inches
Acrylics
Post #: 1
RE: Im A New Artist Here! - 4/14/2009 10:22:31 AM   
Harlan

Welcome to the forums, Charles!!!

Beautiful mermaid and turtle!!!