Cead Mile Failte (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support

Guest -> Cead Mile Failte (6/9/2008 8:05:22 AM)

Hello to everybody here. My name is Thomas and I am an artist living in Ireland. I am so looking forward to learning so much from all of you and meet up with fellow minds.

I paint mostly in watercolurs and acrylics. Mainly landscapes but anything goes really. I also make a lot of woodcraft as well. My website is here www.celticcrossarts.com if you want to see what it is I do.

My favourite painters would be Samuel Palmer, Turner, Edward Hopper, Monet, John Singer Sargent, Charles Burchfield and just about anything which knocks me over with a feather and is painted/sculpted with sincerity and passion regardless of artists and era.

All the Best,
Thomas

The image below is my latest canvas entitled "Meet the Neighbours" which was the scene behind a studio I rented in Portobello in Dublin a few years back. I hope to enter it in the Boyle Arts Festival here in July.

[image]local://22238/FD60075CAA824AECA623607242932CA6.jpg[/image]

GreenBiscuit -> RE: Cead Mile Failte (6/9/2008 8:40:21 AM)

Failte, Thomas!  I am glad that you found us.  Your piece is lovely!  I see you are registered as a Patron.  For a small monthly fee, you can become an artist member, and it opens up a whole new world at EBSQ - including the ability to enter monthly exhibitions that have chip-in prizes.  You can also have your portfolio online, and even make sales from the site, if you wish, using Paypal.  The forums are chock full of great information and great, friendly people.  Either way, please show us some more work.

Guest -> RE: Cead Mile Failte (6/9/2008 8:56:10 AM)

Yes I will upgrade the memebership. I have only just arrived here and finding my way around and it all does look very promising indeed I must say. Well done.

Deleted User -> [Deleted] (6/9/2008 9:22:29 AM)

[Deleted by Admins]

bromley2 -> RE: Cead Mile Failte (6/9/2008 10:06:34 AM)