Art Community Forum | EBSQ Self-Representing Artis Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Newbie here...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support >> Newbie here... Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbie here... - 3/6/2008 9:48:26 AM   
Hi Everyone,

I am new to this site. I have been doing artwork since I was a small child and everyone tells me I should sell my art. But I have always been very shy about showing my work. I've been in several shows many years ago but most of the work that I have done over the past 15 years has for myself and is more therapuetic than anything else.
Recently, I have been toying with the idea of selling prints of my drawings. I had prints made of one of my drawings as a holiday gift for family and I have decided that maybe I should try selling prints of my workto supplement my student income ($0 as I have recently returned to college to get my MBA).
A friend (actually, the guy who owns the local coffee shop) mentioned that I should check this site out and so I did. I decided to join in hopes that maybe this place will help me find my way and keep me focused on being able to share my artwork with others.
Anyway, that is a little bit about why I am here. I look forward to learning more about the artists behind all the beautiful works of art on this site.
  Post #: 1
RE: Newbie here... - 3/6/2008 9:54:01 AM   
gillie

Hi and welcome! I think a lot of artists suffer from shyness about showing their work even though they also really want their work to be seen and "accepted." It's an interesting dilemma! One of the best ways I've found to get past that is to take a deep breath, a leap of faith, and simply put it out there.

Nice to meet you!

-Amie