Art Community Forum | EBSQ Self-Representing Artis Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

If you're having problems with the newest version of the site tools

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support >> If you're having problems with the newest version of the site tools Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
If you're having problems with the newest version of th... - 3/9/2011 11:29:57 AM   
gillie


Posts: 4558
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
What we'd like you to do is view this link at Adobe to determine what version of Flash you're using:

http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/155/tn_15507.html

Once you have this information, please come back and post your version here.

_____________________________

Amie Gillingham
co-founder, EBSQ
web: http://www.ebsqart.com
blog: http://blog.ebsqart.com
twitter: http://twitter.com/ebsq
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!
Post #: 1
[Deleted] - 3/9/2011 11:38:18 AM   
Deleted User
[Deleted by Admins]

(in reply to gillie)
  Post #: 2
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/9/2011 11:47:24 AM   
gillie


Posts: 4558
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
1) we're aware of the first bug you mentioned. it doesn't actually SAVE that information. We're working on this issue.
2) if you put in a link and want it to be a live hyperlink, the text editor needs to be in HTML-mode. Otherwise, it's just text.

Now--anyone having the upload issue where you're getting kicked back to the front page, please report your Flash version here.

If you have a new /unrelated issue, please report it in a new thread.

_____________________________

Amie Gillingham
co-founder, EBSQ
web: http://www.ebsqart.com
blog: http://blog.ebsqart.com
twitter: http://twitter.com/ebsq
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!

(in reply to Deleted User)
Post #: 3
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/9/2011 12:19:35 PM   
skeymask


Posts: 1897
Joined: 8/22/2009
Status: offline
Says my Flash player is version: WIN 10,2,154,12
Debug player: NO
OS: Windows 7
Video capable: Yes
Audio capable: Yes
Local File I/O enabled: Yes

_____________________________

"I stalk my brain for art...and then I blog about it."

Sherry Key on Wordpress:
http://sherrykey.wordpress.com/

(in reply to gillie)
Post #: 4
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/9/2011 2:18:12 PM   
gillie


Posts: 4558
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
Thanks, Sherry!

Anyone else? We're trying to find the common thread between those having the upload/artcase issues and those that aren't.

_____________________________

Amie Gillingham
co-founder, EBSQ
web: http://www.ebsqart.com
blog: http://blog.ebsqart.com
twitter: http://twitter.com/ebsq
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!

(in reply to skeymask)
Post #: 5
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/9/2011 7:56:25 PM   
bromley2


Posts: 27486
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Clarion, Pa.
Status: offline
I am not having any issues, but here is my Flash player for comparison hope it helps...

Player Version: WIN 10,2,152,26
Debug player: No
OS: Window 7
Video Capable: Yes
Audio Capable: Yes
Local File I/O enabled: Yes

C

_____________________________

http://www.moondancedesign.com
EBAY
My Bonanzle Booth

(in reply to gillie)
Post #: 6
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/9/2011 8:37:47 PM   
skeymask


Posts: 1897
Joined: 8/22/2009
Status: offline
Hmmm...FYI I also tried uploading art on a different computer...my home computer and it still goes straight to the front page when I click on upload art.

I tried using IE on both computers with same results. I also tried logging out since I had it set to keep me logged in. Still no luck.

_____________________________

"I stalk my brain for art...and then I blog about it."

Sherry Key on Wordpress:
http://sherrykey.wordpress.com/

(in reply to bromley2)
Post #: 7
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/9/2011 11:39:08 PM   
Lindi


Posts: 1717
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Southern Oregon
Status: offline
I am another that is NOT having any issues (AFAIK).
Mine says this:

Player Version: WIN 10,2,152,32
Debug player: No
OS: Window 7
Video Capable: Yes
Audio Capable: Yes
Local File I/O enabled: Yes

_____________________________

I didn't come here and I ain't leavin'. --Willie Nelson

(in reply to skeymask)
Post #: 8
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/10/2011 7:13:00 PM   
skeymask


Posts: 1897
Joined: 8/22/2009
Status: offline
The flash player info I posted earlier was from my work computer. I still can't upload art from my home computer, it just takes me to the front page when I click “upload art.”

So can't upload from either computer. I'm using Google on the home computer and here is the info on that one:

flash player version: WIN 10,2,154,12
debug player: no
OS: Windows Vista
video capable: yes
audio capable: yes
local file I/O enabled: yes

Thanks!

_____________________________

"I stalk my brain for art...and then I blog about it."

Sherry Key on Wordpress:
http://sherrykey.wordpress.com/

(in reply to Lindi)
Post #: 9
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/10/2011 7:59:46 PM   
gillie


Posts: 4558
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
Ok, this is from Bill:
quote:

In chrome (and firefox I believe) - if you get an error (or if the page seems to fail - like it is for upload), right-click somewhere on the page (part of the background would be good), you should see an option 'Inspect Element' - click that. Note that this has to be done on the 'problem page' and not the the page it takes you to.

This should cause the bottom of the browser (for the current tab) to give more information about the page.

There should be options at the top of this new area 'Elements/Resources/Network/Scripts/Timeline/Profiles/Audits/Console' (or similar)

If you click the last one - 'Console' the area below should change and display errors/warnings that the page encountered. If you can copy/paste that to us here in the forums, it might help. (to copy it, you'd have to select it and copy it - there is no 'select all' option. I guess it is possible the area could be empty...

To close the bottom window, there should be an X type icon in the top/right of the bottom window.


So, in short: if you're feeling technically brave, please give this a try and cut and paste any error information given in a new response to this post.

_____________________________

Amie Gillingham
co-founder, EBSQ
web: http://www.ebsqart.com
blog: http://blog.ebsqart.com
twitter: http://twitter.com/ebsq
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!

(in reply to skeymask)
Post #: 10
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/10/2011 8:14:25 PM   
skeymask


Posts: 1897
Joined: 8/22/2009
Status: offline
Here is all it said when I clicked on console:

Uncaught ReferenceError: FancyUpload3 is not defined MultiUpload.js:7

_____________________________

"I stalk my brain for art...and then I blog about it."

Sherry Key on Wordpress:
http://sherrykey.wordpress.com/

(in reply to gillie)
Post #: 11
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/10/2011 10:30:50 PM   
bill

 

Posts: 6
Joined: 7/30/2005
Status: offline
Sherry,

That helps... but I still can't determine exactly what is going on...

I did make a change - but need someone that has the problem to let me know if it behaves any differently.

We'll be able to figure it out - but it might take a few tries.

Thanks for your patience!

bill

(in reply to skeymask)
Post #: 12
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/11/2011 6:58:20 AM   
skeymask


Posts: 1897
Joined: 8/22/2009
Status: offline
Wow! A note from Bill himself...lol.

Yay!!! I was able to load on one computer and will check out the other when I get home. Hopefully it will work too.

Thanks!!!

_____________________________

"I stalk my brain for art...and then I blog about it."

Sherry Key on Wordpress:
http://sherrykey.wordpress.com/

(in reply to bill)
Post #: 13
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/13/2011 6:48:39 PM   
bafiedel


Posts: 8071
Joined: 12/4/2005
From: Glenside PA
Status: offline
No problem exactly, but I'm wondering if we are going to be able to re-order/organize out portfolios any time soon.  I'm not thrilled by the way mine looks as I upload new items.

_____________________________

Beth

(in reply to gillie)
Post #: 14
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/13/2011 6:52:13 PM   
gillie


Posts: 4558
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
Beth,

Not sure about an ETA for that. I do know that speed issues are what's been dealt with now, priority-wise, and then a probable move to a different server environment. I have no idea how long that might take, but I do know once we migrate, things like drag and drop organization will be back on the to-do list.

_____________________________

Amie Gillingham
co-founder, EBSQ
web: http://www.ebsqart.com
blog: http://blog.ebsqart.com
twitter: http://twitter.com/ebsq
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!

(in reply to bafiedel)
Post #: 15
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/13/2011 7:05:08 PM   
bafiedel


Posts: 8071
Joined: 12/4/2005
From: Glenside PA
Status: offline
Thanks Amie,  I'll be patient...drag and drop sounds wonderful.  

_____________________________

Beth

(in reply to gillie)
Post #: 16
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/13/2011 7:10:51 PM   
skeymask


Posts: 1897
Joined: 8/22/2009
Status: offline
Just wanted to let you know I can upload art on both computers so thanks for whatever you guys did!!!

I too have been wanting to organize my galleries and not have sculpture, ACEO's, etc. all showing up in my portfolio, only in the order they are loaded (don't know if I am explaining myself very well or not).

Anyway, besides that, thanks again for the fix on the uploads!

_____________________________

"I stalk my brain for art...and then I blog about it."

Sherry Key on Wordpress:
http://sherrykey.wordpress.com/

(in reply to gillie)
Post #: 17
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/14/2011 3:48:00 PM   
Guest
Rats, I'm still having problems when I tried uploading today. I'm using Firefox and my Flash version is....

Player version: WIN 10,2,152,26
Debug player: No
OS: Windows 7
Video capable: Yes
Audio capable: Yes
Local file I/O enabled: Yes

(in reply to skeymask)
  Post #: 18
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/15/2011 10:26:34 AM   
Patience


Posts: 96
Joined: 7/30/2005
Status: offline
Wow, 'drag and drop' portfolio organization sounds AMAZING (especially when I think about the complex numbering system I had to devise in order to maintain organization with the old former art case (complete with 'negative numbers' and whatever else ;-)...)...

< Message edited by Patience -- 3/15/2011 11:29:57 AM >


_____________________________

http://artofpatience.ourprairie.net

(in reply to Guest)
Post #: 19
RE: If you're having problems with the newest version o... - 3/17/2011 10:24:30 AM   
gillie


Posts: 4558
Joined: 7/30/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
Repeating this for people still having problems:

Ok, this is from Bill:
quote:

In chrome (and firefox I believe) - if you get an error (or if the page seems to fail - like it is for upload), right-click somewhere on the page (part of the background would be good), you should see an option 'Inspect Element' - click that. Note that this has to be done on the 'problem page' and not the the page it takes you to.

This should cause the bottom of the browser (for the current tab) to give more information about the page.

There should be options at the top of this new area 'Elements/Resources/Network/Scripts/Timeline/Profiles/Audits/Console' (or similar)

If you click the last one - 'Console' the area below should change and display errors/warnings that the page encountered. If you can copy/paste that to us here in the forums, it might help. (to copy it, you'd have to select it and copy it - there is no 'select all' option. I guess it is possible the area could be empty...

To close the bottom window, there should be an X type icon in the top/right of the bottom window.


So, in short: if you're feeling technically brave, please give this a try and cut and paste any error information given in a new response to this post.

_____________________________

Amie Gillingham
co-founder, EBSQ
web: http://www.ebsqart.com
blog: http://blog.ebsqart.com
twitter: http://twitter.com/ebsq
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!

(in reply to Patience)
Post #: 20
Page:   [1] 2   next >   >>
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support >> If you're having problems with the newest version of the site tools Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts





EBSQ Artists GroupEBSQ Self Representing Artists - A division of EBSQ, LLC  Privacy Policy  Contact EBSQ
© 2000-2005 EBSQ, LLC - All rights reserved - Original artists retain All rights

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.5.5 Unicode