Art Community Forum | EBSQ Self-Representing Artis Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Help-Sign Art-Art

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support >> Help-Sign Art-Art Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Help-Sign Art-Art - 10/18/2006 8:46:43 AM   
I am new and pioneering my way through the art business with (glass stain) art signs & art.Im confused..lol..about several things.
1. are my breed signs 'art' ? they are all my designs each one is branded with my brand and numbered.
2. ok heres the complicated part..i started painting on glass to create art  as I was inspired to do so..one day i made  some breed sign art and oh my did it take off! Now it seems i am making them all day long and rarely have time to create an inspired piece. I dont want to quit making sign art altogether as it is sort of my 'day job' as artists you may know how that goes.I keep raising the prices to slow them down but they keep buying them anyway..should i keep raising the prices ?? I am already making a fair profit with the current rates. Maybe if i understood what my work is i wouldnt feel so bad about raising the sale prices..I dunno what to do..
I want to do brushwork..i paint with acrylic..i love texture and do like to work with the stain once ina while when im not swamped with signs to make..so i guess what i need to know is how valuable can sign art be?
Michele
  Post #: 1
RE: Help-Sign Art-Art - 10/18/2006 9:39:00 AM   
I also have another pressing question..All the feedback in my store is from my glass sign/glass art sales..i have my brushwork auctions under another ID..Ive provided a link to it from my store in case a sign or glass art purchaser also like my brushwork..