Art Community Forum | EBSQ Self-Representing Artis Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Hello from new EBSQ advisor

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Tech Support >> Hello from new EBSQ advisor Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Hello from new EBSQ advisor - 10/11/2007 10:35:12 AM   
Hi all, just wanted to introduce myself to you. Amie Gillingham asked me to help out with EBSQ as an advisor. My background is in web technology and social media, but I'm an amateur artist as well. I've been painting for a little over a year, teaching myself acrylics. I have not yet produced anything I'm willing to post here though!

A little bit about me: I have a professional background in software and web development but now work independently as a freelance writer and independent consultant. I blog for Web Worker Daily and GigaOM as well as on my own personal site. I have a book coming out in January of 2008 that is a companion to the Web Worker Daily site. It's called Connect! Web Worker Daily's Guide to a New Way of Working, and it's all about how the web revolutionizes work by bringing us into connection with so many people and ideas around the world.

I'm just getting oriented to everything that EBSQ does and how it serves you as self-representing artists. I am really looking forward to getting involved in the community and helping it move forward.

If you have a moment, I'd love if you could share with me what it is about EBSQ that works best for you. I want to kick off my work by really understanding the benefit that EBSQ offers to its community members. There will be plenty of time later for critiques, of course! But I'd like to start off by understanding what EBSQ is doing right.

- Anne