From: Pittsburgh, PA
Would there be a way to keep an item that is in your portfolio to delete it or actually save it to your account but not have it show in your portfolio that way if I delted it today and wanted to add it back next week or month, etc. I could?
I am not sure I followed what you were saying, so let me give you a really general answer that I hope answers your question. You can delete any item that a) is not in a show and b) for which you have not generated a COA in the past. Any items that you simply wish to "turn off" so the public can't see them can be done by selecting "none" for your default personal gallery. To turn them back on, simply re-add it to one of your personal galleries.
Also, making an item private in your galleries does not remove it from the EBSQ galleries or from people's favourites lists--you have to manually remove those from the list if you don't want private items to show up *anywhere* on the site. (the only way to remove an item from someone else's favourites is to completely delete it)
Get out of the vacuum and express yourself!