Art Community Forum | EBSQ Self-Representing Artis Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Chat  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

I finally got into the forums!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official EBSQ Stuff] >> Getting Started with EBSQ >> I finally got into the forums! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I finally got into the forums! - 5/19/2015 7:40:27 PM   
Flyswatter

Hello everyone!

I have been an artist all my life, but I got sidetracked by being a graphic designer because my family likes to eat and have a roof over their heads! Life situations being what they were, I had to leave my last job and go the freelancing route, and lately it just isn't going so well as a lot of my clients are having financial issues. So now I am trying to start up a second career as a professional artist, and it's really scary. I'm feeling discouraged and unloved and hopefully meeting other artists and building friendships with you guys will keep me motivated and will give me ideas. My family still likes eating and being sheltered from the elements!
Post #: 1
RE: I finally got into the forums! - 5/19/2015 9:41:20 PM   
bromley2

Welcome to the forums! So good to have you here. I am sure you will make some friends here and we can all talk about the struggle of being an artist! Welcome here!

Carolyn

http://www.moondancedesign.com
EBAY
My Bonanzle Booth

(in reply to Flyswatter)
Post #: 2
RE: I finally got into the forums! - 5/19/2015 11:57:40 PM   
Flyswatter

I must say, it's kind of quaint here! Who around here still has ICQ, Yahoo, AOL or MSN?

Laura

Laura Ross Design
eBay
Twitter
Facebook

(in reply to Flyswatter)
Post #: 3
RE: I finally got into the forums! - 5/20/2015 7:11:08 AM   
bromley2