SALE! Start your year with EBSQ for just $6.50/month! Click here for details.

Art Show: Seven Deadly Sins

The Seven Deadly Sins

by Madeline Carol Matz

Banner for Seven Deadly Sins art show

comments ()  

This is for the show the seven deadly sins...PRIDE, ENVY, GLUTTONY, LUST, WRATH, GREED and SLOTH. Lust: Lust is an inordinate craving for pleasures, symbols being a cow and the color blue. Wrath: Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury, symbols being the bear and the color red. Greed: The desire for material or wealth, symbols being the frog or the color yellow. Pride: Excessive belief in one's own abilities that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of god, symbols being the horse and the color violet. Envy: The desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation, symbols being the dog and the color green. Gluttony: an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires, symbol being the pig and the color orange. Sloth: The avoidence of physical or spritual work, goldfish and the color ligh blue. This piece is done in watercolor and pen & ink. Its about 30 X 12.

Detail Images

Detail Image for art 7 deadly sins

7 sins 1

Detail Image for art 7 deadly sins

7 sins 2


By commenting, you agree to our Community Guidelines.

Search EBSQ


EBSQ in a Nutshell

EBSQ is an online community for artists who want to take control of their own art careers. We're a hub where you can house your full portfolio, link to all of your online venues, easily establish the provenance of your work with our Digital Certificate of Authenticity tools, and connect with a global art community.

Click here to learn more about the benefits of EBSQ membership

Community Recommended

Validate an EBSQ COA

Main COA Page

* Use only numbers 0-9 and letters A-F.

2000-2017 EBSQ, LLC - All rights reserved - Original artists retain all rights
EBSQ Self Representing Artists - is a division of EBSQ, LLC